Midnight Season 2

Midnight Jewelcrafting leveling, 1 to 100

The fastest and cheapest route from 1 to 100 Midnight Jewelcrafting: prospect ore to 14, first-craft every trainer recipe to 50, spam Monologuer's Chalice to 65, then pick from a menu of 65-100 options. Full material list, trainer and vendor locations, and why you can stop at 65.

The short answer

Prospect first, first-craft everything, then spam the chalice.

Twelve Midnight Prospecting casts on cheap ore yield the gems and Glimmering Gemdust the four Sin'dorei Lenses consume - the first step feeds the second, so buy the ore and the Crystalline Glass up front and buy the Jeweler's Toolset from the vendor near the trainer.

From 14 to 50 you craft every trainer recipe exactly once for its first-craft Knowledge point, learning the new batch every 5 skill points; 40 Monologuer's Chalices carry 50 to 65. Reaching 100 is optional unless you need guaranteed gold-quality jewelry without Concentration.

derived. Calculated from verified rules. The arithmetic is ours; the inputs are not.totals summed from the route below, checked 2026-09-23

Where to learn it

Everything the route needs, and who sells what the trainer does not.

  • Amin

    Jewelcrafting trainer

    Silvermoon City

    Teaches Midnight Jewelcrafting and a new batch of recipes every 5 skill points through the skill-50 batch.

  • Profession supply vendor

    Profession supplies

    Silvermoon City, near the trainer

    The source gives no name for this vendor. The Jeweler's Toolset profession equipment is bought here before crafting Sin'dorei Lenses.

  • Gelanthis

    Profession-equipment recipe vendor

    Silvermoon City

    Sells the profession-equipment recipes: Sin'dorei Jeweler's Loupes, Sin'dorei Enchanter's Crystal, Improved Right-Handed Magnifying Glass, Sin'dorei Scribe's Spectacles, Mage-Eye Precision Loupes, Thalassian Scribe's Crystalline Lens, Flawless Text Scrutinizers, and Attuned Thalassian Rune-Prism.

  • Magovu

    Recipe vendor

    Zul'Aman

    Sells the Loa Worshiper's Band recipe.

  • Naynar

    Recipe vendor

    Harandar

    Sells the Signet of Azerothian Blessings recipe.

Buy this once, for 1 to 65

Summed from the route below rather than quoted, so it cannot drift from the steps it is meant to pay for. The list stops at 65 because past that the cost depends on which recipes you own, and any single number would be invented.

Glimmering Gemdust appears in the list because the prospecting step produces it - you make it yourself in the 1-14 step, so buy nothing for that line. The 'Trainer materials (not itemized)' line is a placeholder, not a quantity: the source gives no material list for 14-50.

MaterialQuantity
Crystalline Glass92
Cheap ore60
Glimmering Gemdust4
Trainer materials (not itemized)1
The route

1 to 65, in order

Rows marked First craft are in the route for the Knowledge point, so craft those before you repeat anything. Quantities are already multiplied out. 3 first crafts in total.

1 → 14

Prospect first, then cut lenses

observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

Twelve Midnight Prospecting casts on cheap ore, then four Sin'dorei Lenses. The prospecting yields the gems and Glimmering Gemdust the lenses consume, so this step feeds itself - buy the ore and the Crystalline Glass up front and work the stack in one sitting.

  • 12x

    Midnight Prospecting

    First craft
    • 60x Cheap ore

    The source names no specific ore - any low-priced Midnight ore works. Yields gems plus the Glimmering Gemdust the lenses need.

  • 4x

    Sin'dorei Lens

    First craft
    • 4x Glimmering Gemdust
    • 12x Crystalline Glass

    The source states the materials as a lump (4x Glimmering Gemdust, 12x Crystalline Glass) for four crafts; this reads as totals, i.e. 1 gemdust and 3 glass per craft - an interpretation, not a verification. Needs the Jeweler's Toolset profession equipment if you own none yet.

14 → 50

Every trainer recipe, once each

observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

Filter the profession window to First Craft Bonus and keep it open beside the trainer. Craft each bonus recipe once for its Knowledge point, learn the new batch the trainer teaches every 5 skill points, and repeat until the skill-50 batch is exhausted.

  • 1x

    Every trainer recipe, once each

    First craft
    • 1x Trainer materials (not itemized)

    The source gives no material list for this stretch - the trainer teaches a new batch every 5 skill points and each recipe is crafted once. The single material line is a placeholder so the route renders; it represents no real quantity.

50 → 65

Spam the chalice to grey

observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

Forty Monologuer's Chalices at two Crystalline Glass a craft. Turn off the First Craft Bonus filter first - this step is pure skill-ups, not Knowledge. The source describes it as very cheap; craft until the recipe turns grey.

  • 40x

    Monologuer's Chalice

    • 80x Crystalline Glass

    Forty crafts at 2 glass each is the source's own total of 80 Crystalline Glass for this step.

65 to 100: pick your price

Above 65 there is no single route, because the cost depends on which recipes you can obtain and your realm's prices. The two reagent recipes are the cheapest per craft but their availability is uncertain; diamond cuts grant 2 skill points each and stay orange to 80; epic profession equipment grants 3 a craft and epic jewelry stays orange to 100, both for more gold.

Cheap skill-ups

  • Prismatic Focusing Iris

    Orange to 100Trainer recipe; availability of the recipe itself is uncertain, so check Auction House prices. Cheapest per-craft option in this range.

    2x Sin'dorei Lens, 2x Glimmering Gemdust

  • Stabilizing Gemstone Bandolier

    Orange to 100Trainer recipe; availability of the recipe itself is uncertain, so check Auction House prices. Cheapest per-craft option in this range.

    1x Sanguine Garnet, 1x Amani Lapis, 1x Tenebrous Amethyst, 1x Harandar Peridot, 3x Glimmering Gemdust

Eversong Diamond cuts

  • Eversong Diamond cuts

    Orange to 80Powerful, Telluric, Stoic, and Indecipherable cuts. Recipes drop in Midnight dungeons but are not bind-on-pickup, so buy them from the Auction House. Each cut grants 2 skill points per craft.

    Per-craft materials not stated on the source

Profession equipment

  • Rare profession equipment

    Orange to 100No time-gated materials in Midnight, so a bought recipe can be spammed with enough gold. Filling other players' Crafting Orders saves materials.

    Per-craft materials not stated on the source

  • Epic profession equipment

    Orange to 1003 skill points per craft, stays orange all the way to 100. More expensive than the rare equipment.

    Per-craft materials not stated on the source

Epic jewelry

  • Epic jewelry (rings and necklaces)

    Orange to 100Best leveled through Crafting Orders if specced into rings and necklaces. All epic jewelry stays orange to 100; Sparks make self-mass-crafting impractical.

    Requires Sparks - per-craft materials not stated on the source

Things that change the bill

  • Pair it with Mining or pay the Auction House

    observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

    This route pairs best with Mining because you prospect your own ore for gems and dust. Without Mining the same route works, it just costs gold - the ore is the second-biggest line on the shopping list after the glass.

  • Work the First Craft Bonus filter on and off

    practice. Convention among strong players. Widely followed, but it is not a rule and it can be wrong.

    Leave the filter on from 14 to 50 so every craft is a Knowledge point, then turn it off for the chalice spam. The filter is a guide for the middle stretch and a nuisance for the last one.

  • Buy the Jeweler's Toolset before the lenses

    observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

    Sin'dorei Lens needs the Jeweler's Toolset profession equipment if you own none. It is sold by the vendor near the trainer - one errand, not a mid-route surprise.

  • You can stop at 65

    practice. Convention among strong players. Widely followed, but it is not a rule and it can be wrong.

    Reaching 100 is optional unless you need guaranteed gold-quality jewelry without Concentration. From 65 on, skill comes slowly from Patron Orders and first-craft bonuses on newly learned recipes.

Questions people actually ask

Where do I learn Midnight Jewelcrafting?
Amin in Silvermoon City teaches it, and a profession supply vendor nearby sells the Jeweler's Toolset. Gelanthis in the same city sells the profession-equipment recipes, Magovu in Zul'Aman sells the Loa Worshiper's Band recipe, and Naynar in Harandar sells the Signet of Azerothian Blessings recipe.
How much does 1-65 cost?
About 92 Crystalline Glass, 60 cheap ore, and 4 Glimmering Gemdust. The gemdust comes from your own prospecting, so it costs you nothing beyond the ore. The one hole: the 14-50 trainer materials are not itemized on the source, so that line of the budget is unknown.
Why prospect before crafting anything?
Twelve Midnight Prospecting casts on 60 cheap ore give you gems plus the Glimmering Gemdust the Sin'dorei Lenses consume. The first step feeds the second, which is why the route starts with ore instead of jewelry.
Do I need a Jeweler's Toolset?
Yes, for the Sin'dorei Lenses - if you already own profession equipment you are covered, otherwise buy the Toolset from the supply vendor near the trainer in Silvermoon City before you start the lens step.
How does the 14-50 stretch work?
Filter the profession window to First Craft Bonus, craft each bonus recipe once, and revisit the trainer every 5 skill points for the next batch. Every first craft is a Knowledge point as well as skill, so nothing in this stretch is wasted.
Do I have to reach 100?
No. The source treats 100 as optional - stop at 65 and pick up skill slowly from Patron Orders and first-craft bonuses on new recipes, unless you need the extra skill for guaranteed gold-quality jewelry without Concentration. If you do push on, the cheapest per-craft options are the Prismatic Focusing Iris and the Stabilizing Gemstone Bandolier, though both recipes' availability is uncertain.
What are the cheapest 65-100 crafts?
Prismatic Focusing Iris (2 Sin'dorei Lens and 2 Glimmering Gemdust per craft) and Stabilizing Gemstone Bandolier (one each of Sanguine Garnet, Amani Lapis, Tenebrous Amethyst, and Harandar Peridot, plus 3 Glimmering Gemdust). Check Auction House prices before committing - the source flags both recipes as possibly hard to obtain.

What we could not confirm

  • Sin'dorei Lens: the source states the materials as a lump (4x Glimmering Gemdust, 12x Crystalline Glass) for four crafts. The data reads it as totals - 1 gemdust and 3 glass per craft - but the line is ambiguous, so confirm against the recipe before buying.

  • The 14-50 trainer materials are not itemized on the source at all. The shopping list carries a placeholder line with no quantity; the real materials depend on whatever the trainer teaches at each 5-skill threshold.

  • The source's own Shopping List section is empty - it promises all materials for the 1-50 first-craft route but shows no table. The only quantified totals are the 1-14 and 50-65 lines the route derives from.

  • 65-100 is a menu of options, not a sequence: no fixed order or counts exist. The source names no orange breakpoint for the Prismatic Focusing Iris, the Stabilizing Gemstone Bandolier, or rare profession equipment, so the table carries the 65-100 span's end for those rows.

  • Skill points per craft in the 1-50 stretch are implied by the first-craft-bonus pattern but never quantified, so the exact crafts needed to hit 50 depend on in-game data.

  • Material costs are unstated for the Eversong Diamond cuts, the rare and epic profession equipment, and the epic jewelry - and the dungeons the diamond-cut recipes drop in are not named, only described as Midnight dungeons.

  • Skill-up values, and the level each recipe stops being orange at, are the community guide's figures. Blizzard does not publish skill-up tables, so these cannot be verified anywhere except in the profession window.

Sources

Comments

Comments load when you reach this section.

Loading comments...