Midnight Season 2

Midnight Blacksmithing leveling, 1 to 100

The cheapest route from 1 to 100 Midnight Blacksmithing: smelt copper to 15, first-craft the trainer book to 50, spam Sterling Alloy to 70, then three priced options to the cap. Full material list and trainer locations in Silvermoon City.

The short answer

Smelt copper, first-craft the trainer book, then spam Sterling Alloy to 70.

Twenty-five Refulgent Copper Ingots from 125 ore take you to 15; then tick First Craft Bonus in the profession window and craft each trainer recipe once, learning new ones from Bemarrin, until you land between 47 and 50.

About 50 Sterling Alloys carry 50 to 70: 200 Luminant Flux, 300 Brilliant Silver Ore, 150 Refulgent Copper Ingots, with the 25 ingots you smelted offsetting part of that last line. Past 70, pick the option that matches what you own - the source deliberately gives no single shopping total for it.

derived. Calculated from verified rules. The arithmetic is ours; the inputs are not.totals summed from the route below, checked 2026-09-23

Where to learn it

Everything the route needs, and who sells what the trainer does not.

  • Bemarrin

    Midnight Blacksmithing trainer

    Silvermoon City

    Teaches Midnight Blacksmithing and sells new recipes as your skill rises. The whole 15-50 step is learned here, one round at a time.

  • Blacksmithing supply vendor

    Profession supplies

    Silvermoon City, near Bemarrin

    The source does not give a name. Sells Luminant Flux and Blacksmith Hammers - the flux is a standing input from the alloy step on, so stock up before you start.

  • Moxie recipe vendor

    Epic recipe vendor

    Silvermoon City, near Bemarrin

    Also unnamed on the source. Sells the epic profession-equipment recipes for 150 Artisan Blacksmith's Moxie each - only relevant if you take the epic path for 70-100.

Buy this once, for 1 to 70

Summed from the route below rather than quoted, so it cannot drift from the steps it is meant to pay for. The list stops at 70 because past that the cost depends on which recipes you own, and any single number would be invented.

The 15-50 stretch is procedural: the source never itemizes the ~28 trainer recipes or their materials, so that line in the totals is a placeholder - buy each recipe's materials from the trainer as you go. Refulgent Copper Ingot appears twice because you craft 25 at 1-15 and consume 150 making alloy; the 25 offset part of the 150.

MaterialQuantity
Brilliant Silver Ore300
Luminant Flux200
Refulgent Copper Ingot150
Refulgent Copper Ore125
Varies per recipe (not itemized by the source)28
The route

1 to 70, in order

Rows marked First craft are in the route for the Knowledge point, so craft those before you repeat anything. Quantities are already multiplied out. 1 first crafts in total.

1 → 15

Smelt the copper

observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

Twenty-five ingots from 125 ore. Smelting is the only thing worth doing in this range, and the ingots feed Sterling Alloy later - nothing you make here is wasted.

  • 25x

    Refulgent Copper Ingot

    • 125x Refulgent Copper Ore

    If you bought ingots rather than ore, skip this step - you need 25 ingots going into the next one. The source does not say whether smelting consumes Luminant Flux.

15 → 50

First-craft the whole trainer book

observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

There is no mass-craft recipe in this range worth naming. Every trainer recipe pays its first-craft bonus once, and the source says that alone carries you to 47-50 - hunting for an optimal recipe here is effort spent on nothing.

  • 28x

    Trainer recipes (one of each)

    First craft
    • 28x Varies per recipe (not itemized by the source)

    Procedural step: tick First Craft Bonus in the profession window's Filter, keep the trainer window open beside it, craft each listed recipe once, learn new recipes from Bemarrin, and repeat until the trainer has nothing new. The source never enumerates the ~28 recipes or their materials, so buy each recipe's materials as you go. Equip the Thalassian Blacksmith's Toolbox and Thalassian Blacksmith's Hammer you craft here. You land between 47 and 50 depending on craft order; the source gives no prescribed top-up for landing below 50, so repeat any recipe still giving points or start Sterling Alloy early.

50 → 70

Fifty Sterling Alloys

observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

One recipe, about fifty crafts, no decisions. Clear the First Craft Bonus filter first (the red X) or the alloy hides from you. It goes green for the last ten points, so budget a few extra crafts - surplus alloy feeds the 70-100 rare-equipment crafts or sells.

  • 50x

    Sterling Alloy

    • 200x Luminant Flux
    • 300x Brilliant Silver Ore
    • 150x Refulgent Copper Ingot

    Per-craft amounts are derived from the source's ~50-craft totals (200 flux, 300 silver ore, 150 ingots), not stated per craft. Luminant Flux and a Blacksmith Hammer are sold by the supply vendor near the trainer.

70 to 100: pick your bottleneck

Trainer recipes grey out around 70, so you need something new. Rare profession equipment needs no time-gated materials and its blue-quality output is Bind on Equip; epic equipment gives 3 points a craft but spends time-gated Fused Vitality and 150 Moxie per recipe; Crafting Orders give 3 points an order but depend on what your realm posts.

Rare profession equipment

  • Sun-Blessed Blacksmith's Hammer

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Tools

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Claw

  • Sun-Blessed Blacksmith's Toolbox

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Fin

  • Sun-Blessed Leatherworker's Knife

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Tools (10)

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Claw

  • Sun-Blessed Leatherworker's Toolset

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Accessories (15)

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Hide

  • Sun-Blessed Needle Set

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Accessories (10)

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Claw

  • Sun-Blessed Pickaxe

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Tools (5)

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Claw

  • Sun-Blessed Sickle

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Tools (20)

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Claw

  • Sun-Blessed Skinning Knife

    Orange to 90Craftsmithing specialisation: Trade Tools (15)

    5x Sterling Alloy, 2x Dazzling Thorium, 1x Majestic Claw

Epic profession equipment

  • Epic profession equipment

    Orange to 100Recipes cost 150 Artisan Blacksmith's Moxie each from the vendor near the trainer in Silvermoon City

    20x Fused Vitality per craft (time-gated), Full material list per recipe not stated by the source

Crafting orders

  • Crafting orders: epic weapons and armor

    Orange to 100Public Orders tab - hit Search, orders do not load automatically, and they are realm-local so low-pop realms may have few. Patron Orders are player-specific NPC requests, frequently available but not guaranteed to match recipes you know. Recipes from the Armorsmithing and Weaponsmithing specialisations, vendors, or world drops

    Materials vary per order

Things that change the bill

  • Pair it with Mining

    observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

    The entire bill is ore and alloy. Mining it yourself removes the single biggest cost in the route; buying it off the Auction House is where the gold goes.

  • Clear the filter at 50

    observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

    The First Craft Bonus filter that carries 15-50 hides Sterling Alloy once it has nothing left to show. Hit the red X on the Filter before you start the alloy run, or you will wonder where the recipe went.

  • Spend your Moxie deliberately

    practice. Convention among strong players. Widely followed, but it is not a rule and it can be wrong.

    Epic profession-equipment recipes cost 150 Artisan Blacksmith's Moxie each, and using them spends time-gated Fused Vitality. If you are going the rare-equipment route to 100, the Moxie stays in your pocket for something else.

  • Blue quality sells

    observed. Read from live data at a stated time. It describes what players did, not what the game guarantees.

    The rare profession equipment crafts at blue quality, and blue quality is now Bind on Equip. List the extras on the Auction House instead of vendoring them - the 70-100 grind pays for itself more than it looks.

Questions people actually ask

Where do I learn Midnight Blacksmithing?
Bemarrin in Silvermoon City. The supply vendor and the Moxie recipe vendor stand near him; the source does not name either one, but you will need the first for Luminant Flux and Blacksmith Hammers.
How much does 1-70 cost?
125 Refulgent Copper Ore for smelting, then one of each of roughly 28 trainer recipes - the source never itemizes their materials, so that stretch is a per-recipe shopping trip, not a single bill - then 200 Luminant Flux, 300 Brilliant Silver Ore, and 150 Refulgent Copper Ingots for the Sterling Alloy run. The 25 ingots you smelted at 1-15 offset part of the 150 the alloy consumes.
What if I land below 50 after the first crafts?
The source says you land between 47 and 50 depending on craft order and gives no prescribed top-up. Repeat any recipe that is still giving skill points, or start Sterling Alloy a few crafts early - it is orange at 50.
Why does the shopping list stop at 70?
The source deliberately omits 70-100. Which of the three options is cheapest depends on your specialisation, the recipes you own, and Auction House prices, so a single total past 70 would be fiction.
Which 70-100 option is cheapest?
Rare profession equipment through the Craftsmithing specialisation: no time-gated materials, 1 point a craft, orange to 90 with yellow at 90 and green at 95, and the blue-quality output is Bind on Equip, so extras sell. Epic equipment gives 3 points a craft and stays orange to 100, but each recipe costs 150 Moxie and crafts spend time-gated Fused Vitality. Crafting Orders give 3 points an order and are orange to 100, but depend on order availability - hit Search on the Public Orders tab; they do not load automatically.
What is Artisan Blacksmith's Moxie?
The currency for the epic profession-equipment recipes: 150 per recipe from the vendor near the trainer in Silvermoon City. Only the epic path for 70-100 needs it.

What we could not confirm

  • Sterling Alloy per-craft costs (4 flux, 6 silver ore, 3 ingots) are arithmetic from the source's ~50-craft totals, not stated figures. Treat the shopping totals as approximate, and budget a few extra crafts - the alloy goes green for the last ~10 points.

  • The ~28 trainer recipes for 15-50 are never enumerated by the source, so their materials contribute nothing to the shopping totals. The placeholder line marks the gap rather than filling it.

  • The 15-50 endpoint is 'between 47 and 50' with no prescribed top-up. The fallback - repeat a still-orange recipe or start the alloy run early - is our suggestion, not the source's.

  • Whether smelting Refulgent Copper Ore consumes Luminant Flux is unstated on the source.

  • The 70-100 rare-equipment craft count is unstated: 1 point a craft with green at 95 makes ~30 the floor, and the real count may be higher.

  • Epic profession equipment's full per-craft material list is unstated; only 20 Fused Vitality per craft and the 150-Moxie recipe cost are given.

  • Skill points per craft, and the level each recipe stops being orange at, are the community guide's figures. Blizzard does not publish skill-up tables, so these cannot be verified anywhere except in the profession window.

  • Neither the supply vendor nor the Moxie recipe vendor is named on the source; both are identified by role and location only.

Sources

Comments

Comments load when you reach this section.

Loading comments...